top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2006

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 17th. November and was well-supported with around eighty guests in attendance. We were again honoured to have the NCU Chairman, Billy Boyd, as our principal guest, accompanied by his wife, Sandra, who did us the honour of presenting the prizes. Former NIACUS Chairman, Bob Kane, was a very welcome guest speaker, delivering a lively and very humourous after-dinner speech. Both men complimented the Club on our recent developments to the clubhouse and playing facilities, and these comments were particularly warmly received. Other guests of the Club on the night included NCU Chairman, Wylie McKinty, and the ever-welcome former NIACUS President, Arthur Thompson. We were also delighted to welcome youth teams sponsor, Stuart Leitch, (Managing Director of SKC Music), who took up the Club's invitation to attend the dinner this year as a guest of the Club. As usual, the prizewinners from the season just past were honoured on the night and we were delighted for the first time in many years to have every recipient in attendance, (with the exception of Andrew Cowden currently in Australia, who was represented by his mother), including Club Captain, Ryan Eagleson, who has been abroad for the last seven years. Photos from the evening can be viewed by clicking on the links below. We've divided the photos into several pages to break-up the download time necessary to view them. A full list of our award winners is available on the prizewinners page.


The Prize Winners from the 2006 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ryan Eagleson

Young Cricketer of the Year: Michael Gilmour

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Ivan Walker

1st XI Batsman: Ryan Eagleson

1st XI Bowler: Anthony Martin

2nd XI Batsman: Nigel McFarland

2nd XI Bowler: Gordon Creighton

3rd XI Player of the Year: Alex Adams

4th XI Player of the Year: Philip Ritchie

U15 Batsman: Luke Orr

U15 Bowler: Matthew Palmer

U13 Batsman: Alex Haggan

U13 Bowler: Peter McAlister

Special Performances

Centurion: Abbas Ali

Centurion: Robert Craig

Centurion: Andrew Cowden

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page