top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2003

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 14th. November and was well-supported with around seventy guests in attendance, many from our two victorious teams from the season just past. We were again honoured to have Andy Kennedy as our guest of honour - invited back after his sparkling after-dinner performance of last year. Once again, Andy did not disappoint in this area, providing a hugely entertaining speech, full of sharp observation and local wit and his audience showed their appreciation with their roaring laughter. Sadly Town Mayor, Alderman May Beattie, was unable to join us for the dinner due to a family emergency but her warm message of apology and disppointment was greatly appreciated and we very much hope to have the opportunity to extend a our invitation for a future dinner. As well as honouring the individual prize winners for the season, each member of the First XI and Under-17 XI was presented with a commemorative team photo to honour their wonderful achievements this season. Photos from the evening can be viewed by clicking on the links below. We've divided the photos into several pages to break-up the download time necessary to view them. A full list of our award winners is available on the prizewinners page.


The Prize Winners from the 2003 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ryan Eagleson

Young Cricketer of the Year: Jonathan Parkes

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Ally McCalmont

1st XI Batsman: Barry Cooper

1st XI Bowler: Ryan Eagleson

2nd XI Batsman: Nigel McFarland

2nd XI Bowler: Vinay Sharma

3rd XI Player of the Year: Trevor Kane

4th XI Player of the Year: Robert Peszel

U15 Batsman: Mark McCrea

U15 Bowler: David Robinson

U13 Batsman: Matthew Kernohan

U13 Bowler: William Hunter

Special Performances

Centurion: Mark McCrea

Centurion: Ryan Eagleson

Centurion: Barry Cooper x2

Special Recogition

25 Years: Michael Ross

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page