top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2005

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 18th. November and was well-supported with around seventy guests in attendance. We were honoured to have the NCU President, Robin Walsh, and Chairman, Billy Boyd, in attendance, both of whom entertained guests with some lively and very humourous after-dinner speeches. Their warm words, complimenting the Club on our recent developments to the clubhouse and playing facilities, were particularly warmly received and both men congratulated the Club on our contribution to the successful hosting of the recent ICC trophy. We were also delighted to welcome a major sponsor, Ivan McCombe (Managing Director of VideoCity), who took up the Club's invitation to attend the dinner this year as a guest of the Club. As well as honouring the individual prize winners for the season, each member of the victorious Lindsay Minor Cup winning Third XI was presented with a commemorative team photo to honour their winning season. Photos from the evening can be viewed by clicking on the links below. We've divided the photos into several pages to break-up the download time necessary to view them. A full list of our award winners is available on the prizewinners page.


The Prize Winners from the 2005 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ryan Eagleson

Young Cricketer of the Year: Michael Gilmour

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Ivan Walker

1st XI Batsman: David Menaul

1st XI Bowler: Nasir Khan

2nd XI Batsman: John Kanr Jnr

2nd XI Bowler: David Robinson

3rd XI Player of the Year: Joe Campbell

4th XI Player of the Year: Tommie Humphries

U15 Batsman: Scott Loudon

U15 Bowler: Matthew Kernohan

U13 Batsman: Jack Simpson

U13 Bowler: Matthew Palmer

Special Performances

Centurion: Shane Singe

Centurion: David Menaul

Centurion: Andrew Cowden

Centurion: Joe Campbell x3

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page