top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2007

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 16th. November and was as well-supported as ever. We were honoured to have both the newly-elected NCU Chairman, Wylie McKinty, and NCU President, Ian Gourley in attendance as well as Irish Vice-Captain, Kyle McCallan. Indeed, we also had the newly-elected NCU Vice-Chairman in attendance, of course, in the form of our very own Roger Bell. Club President, Leslie Thompson, formally congratulated Roger on his recent election to this post, and he received a warm round of applause from all those in attendance. Wylie treated guests to some humorous reminiscences of past days in playng opposition to Carrickfergus Cricket Club and Kyle gave a wonderfully personal insight into the Irish team's incredible showing at the recent Cricket World Cup in the Carribean. Both men complimented the Club on recent developments to the clubhouse and playing facilities with Wylie in particular reminding guests of how far the Club has come since he first played aginst C.C.C. in the days prior to the Middle Road ground.


The Prize Winners from the 2007 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ryan Eagleson

Young Cricketer of the Year: Michael Gilmour

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Joe Campbell

1st XI Batsman: Barry Cooper

1st XI Bowler: Gideon van Rensburg

2nd XI Batsman: Craig Hamilton

2nd XI Bowler: Ian Latham

3rd XI Player of the Year: Alex Haggan

4th XI Player of the Year: Luke Walker

U15 Batsman: David Cartmill

U15 Bowler: Matthew Palmer

U13 Batsman: Jordan McClurkin

U13 Bowler: Sammy Armour

Special Performances

Centurion: Ryan Eagleson

Centurion: Barry Cooper

Centurion: Darius van Rensburg

Centurion: Craig Hamilton x2

Centurion: Joe Campbell

Hat-Trick: Ian Latham

Hat-Trick: Peter McAlister

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page