top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2008

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 14th. November and was as well-supported as ever. We were honoured to have the Ireland criket team manager, Roy Torrens, who was on sparkling form as the guest of honour.


The Prize Winners from the 2008 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ryan Eagleson

Young Cricketer of the Year: Michael Gilmour

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Joe Campbell

1st XI Batsman: Barry Cooper

1st XI Bowler: Andrew Cowden

2nd XI Batsman: Chris Campbell

2nd XI Bowler: Omal Elliott

3rd XI Batsman: Jordan McClurkin

3rd XI Bowler: Peter McAlister

4th XI Player of the Year: Luke Walker

U15 Batsman: Alex Haggan

U15 Bowler: Glen Shimmon

U13 Batsman: Glen Shimmon

U13 Bowler: Aaron Hutton

U11 Players of the Year: Andew Palmer

Special Performances

Centurion: Andrew Cowden

Centurion: Barry Cooper x2

Centurion: Joe Campbell

Centurion: Alex Haggan

Hat-Trick: Ryan Eagleson

7-wicket haul: Chris Campbell

6-wicket haul: Andrew Palmer

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page