top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2009

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 13th. November and was as well-supported as ever with over 90 guests in attendance. We were honoured to be joined by Mayor Ald. Patricia McKinney, Brian Stirling, and, of course, the Chairman of the NCU (our own Roger Bell). Mayor McKinney congratulated the Under 11's on winning the U11 Plate and Roger on being elected as Chairman of the NCU. Brian Stirling was on sparkling form as guest speaker and entertained guests with a most amusing speech, All the main prizewinners were there except Cricketer of the Year Ross Gelderbloem who is back in South Africa.


The Prize Winners from the 2009 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ross Gelderbloem

Young Cricketer of the Year: Alex Haggan

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Joe Campbell

1st XI Batsman: Andrew Cowden

1st XI Bowler: Ryan Eagleson

2nd XI Batsman: Matthew Kernohan

2nd XI Bowler: Rory Thompson

3rd XI Batsman: Paul Graham

3rd XI Bowler: Stephen Grant

4th XI Player of the Year: Jason McAuley

U15 Batsman: Jordan McClurkin

U15 Bowler: Glen Shimmon

U13 Batsman: Lewis Benson

U13 Bowler: Andrew Palmer

U11 Players of the Year: Ben Aston

Prize Winners - 2009
3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page