top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2013

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 18th. October and was well-supported as ever. We were honoured to be joined by the new NCU President, Billy Boyd, who was undertaking his first official function in his new capacity and was accpompanied by his wife, Sandra. We were also delighted to have the Mayor of Carrickfergus Borough, Billy Ashe, in attendance, accompanied by his wife, Beatrice. With long-standing playing member, John Stewart, now serving as Deputy Mayor, this was perhaps the first time in recent memory we were honoured with both our first citizen and his deputy. This year's guest speaker was Sky Sports' Reporter, Paul Gilmour. Paul has long had family links with the Club - indeed brother, Michael, was one of our prize-winners at the dinner. The Club's own Ally McCalmont turned the tables on Paul and the erstwhile interviewer became interviewee and the pair entertained those gathered with a very personal and informal Q&A session. As ever, the Club would like to express its gratitiude to all of our special guests for their support.


The Prize Winners from the 2013 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ryan Eagleson

Young Cricketer of the Year: Alex Haggan

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Michael Gilmour

1st XI Batsman: Ryan Eagleson

1st XI Bowler: Alex Haggan

2nd XI Batsman: John Stewart

2nd XI Bowler: Stephen Grant

3rd XI Batsman: Lewis Benson

3rd XI Bowler: P.T. Aston

U15 Batsman: Jack Burton

U15 Bowler: Simon Scott

U13 Batsman: Max Burton

U13 Bowler: Jack Buchanan-Rolleston

U11 Batsman: Ben Buchanan-Rolleston

U11 Bowler: Max Harrington

Special Performances

Hat-Trick: Russell Stockman

Centurion: Jack Burton

Centurion: Jamie Holmes (accepted by Anthony Martin)

Lifetime Acheivement Award: Robin Beggs

Special Recognition: Ally McCalmont

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page