top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2014

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday, 10th. October and, as one might imagine given the unprecedented levels of success throughout the Club this year, was better supported than ever with a sell-out 120+ guests packing the club. We were honoured to be joined by a number of special guests with Joe Doherty, (President of Cricket Ireland), Andy Clement and Peter McMorran, all in attendance. We were also delighted to have the Mayor of Carrickfergus Borough, Charlie Johnston, in attendance, accompanied by wife, Patricia. The Club would like to express its gratitiude to all who attened what was a memorable night.


The Prize Winners from the 2014 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Ryan Eagleson

Young Cricketer of the Year: Alex Haggan

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Michael Gilmour

1st XI Batsman: Jamie Holmes

1st XI Bowler: Ryan Eagleson

2nd XI Batsman: John Stewart

2nd XI Bowler: Gary Thompson

3rd XI Batsman: Simon Scott

3rd XI Bowler: Tommie Humphries

4th XI Batsman: Bradley Luney

4th XI Bowler: Jack Buchanan-Rolleston

U15 Batsman: Jack Burton

U15 Bowler: Adam Crook

U13 Batsman: Max Burton

U13 Bowler: Aaron Douglas

U11 Batsman: Nathan Toland

U11 Bowler: Scott Gardner

Special Performances

2 Hat-Tricks: Jack Buchanan-Rolleston

Hat-Trick: Adam Crook

Hat-Trick: Cameron McClurkin

Centurion: Jack Burton

Centurion: Max Burton

Centurion: Jamie Holmes

Centurion: Indrajeet Kamtekar


Members had the opportunity to vote online for some less formal awards to be presented on the night. The winners of these were as follows...

Clubman of the Year: Glen Graham

Players Player of the Year: Iain Parkhill

Most Embarrasing Moment: Billy Crook

Entertainer of the Year: Michael Gilmour

Most Ducks in the Year: Richard Hood


Council Civic Reception
7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page