top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2016

Our Annual Club Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held on Friday 14th October and, saw a good turnout from Club Members, and their partners. The highlight of the night was an excellent meal served by The Square View Restaurant. Club Captain Iain Parkhill shared his thoughts on the season past with MC Ally McCalmont, whilst Chairman Jim Nelson thanked everyone who has helped the Club throughout the season, both on and off the field.

The Club would like to express its gratitiude to all who attended what was another great night.


The Prize Winners from the 2016 Season were as follows...

Cricketer of the Year: Alex Haggan

Young Cricketer of the Year: Jack Burton

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Ashwin Shetty

1st XI Batsman: Michael Gilmour

1st XI Bowler: Ryan Eagleson

2nd XI Batsman: Alastair Burton

2nd XI Bowler: Alastair Burton

3rd XI Batsman: Phil Ritchie

3rd XI Bowler: Adam Crook

4th XI Batsman: Stewart McCormack

4th XI Bowler: Stewart McCormack

U15 Batsman: Harry Warke

U15 Bowler: Max Burton

U13 Batsman: Scott Gardner

U13 Bowler: Brent Brennan

U11 Batsman: Charlie Burton

U11 Bowler: Luke Arbuthnot

Special Performances

Hat-Trick: Alex Haggan

Centurion: Alastair Burton


Members had the opportunity to vote online for some less formal awards to be presented on the night. The winners of these were as follows...

Clubman of the Year: Jim Nelson

Players Player of the Year: Alastair Burton

Most Embarrasing Moment: Cameron McClurkin

Entertainer of the Year: Glen Graham

Most Ducks in the Year: Glen Graham

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page