top of page
  • Writer's picture@CarrickCC1868

CCC Awards Dinner 2018

The Club's Annual Dinner and Presentation of Awards was held in the clubhouse on Friday 12th October, and saw a good turnout from Members and their partners. The highlight of the evening was an excellent meal served by The Square View Restaurant.

MC Ally McCalmont led proceedings, with John Stewart highlighting the Club’s 150th Anniversary and how far the Club has come in recent times, whilst Chairman Jim Nelson thanked everyone who has helped the Club throughout the season, both on and off the field. Newly elected NCU President Richard Johnson shared many stories and memories from his days umpiring at Middle Road. The evening was rounded off with music provided by Jamie Holmes and Jack Burton.

The Club would like to express its gratitude to all who attended what was another great night.


The Prize Winners from the 2018 Season were as follows...

Senior Awards:

Cricketer of the Year: Michael Gilmour

Young Cricketer of the Year: Jack Burton

Best Individual Match-Winning Performance: Alex Haggan

Gordon Browne Memorial Youth Award of an MG2 Cricket voucher for £100

Young Male Player: Ben Martin

Young Female Player: Lucy McMahon-Beattie

1st XI Batsman: Michael Gilmour

1st XI Bowler: Matthew McCord

2nd XI Batsman: Richard Hood

2nd XI Bowler: Robbie Moffett

3rd XI Batsman: Lee Murdock

3rd XI Bowler: Luca Johnston

4th XI Batsman: John Kane Jnr

4th XI Bowler: Michael Brady

U15 Batsman: Seth Logan

U15 Bowler: Ryan Armstrong

U13 Batsman: Charlie Burton

U13 Bowler: Alex Armstrong

U11 Batsman: Alex Armstrong

U11 Bowler: Ethan McCalmont

Cubs (U9) Award: James Crymble


Michael Gilmour

Max Burton

Jamie Holmes

Matthew McCord

Michael Clark

PT Aston


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page